Saturday, August 27, 2011

Legacy Family Tree Offers African American Webinar

Legacy Family Tree will offers it’s first African American focused webinar on Wednesday, August 31, 2011 at (2:00 PM Eastern U.S., 1:00 PM Central, 12:00 PM Mountain, 11:00 AM Pacific, 6:00 PM GMT). This free webinar, Best Internet Resources for African American Genealogy, will be facilitated by Afrigeneas member, Ms. Angela Walton Raji. This webinar examines resources that provide guidance for the unique problems facing descendants of slaves and will include information on the usage and resources of the Afrigeneas website. Register now for this FREE webinar at

1 comment:

Afrozen said...

Your blogs Find Your Folks and Let Freedom Ring are wonderful resources and inspiration for individuals and families researching their ancestry! Thank you for your dedication and for your willingness to share your findings.
   Please consider posting information about another great resource for African American families.
   The National Black Genealogy Summit will take place October 20 - 22, 2011 in Fort Wayne, Indiana. Fort Wayne is home to one of the nation's most comprehensive collections of genealogy records, and an excellent source of documents pertaining to Black genealogy in particular.
   The three-day conference will feature a number of nationally-known genealogy and research experts (including Angela Walton Raji), and a wide variety of workshops for everyone from beginners to experienced family researchers.
   For more information, please visit
   Thank you for your consideration.